Westminster/Parliament Attack News

After working on upcoming blog posts all night, I just woke up, checked Facebook for the news of the day and saw BBC’s live cast about an attack at Parliament. From what I understand so far is that four people have died, an armed police officer guarding Parliament, two people who were attacked on Westminster Bridge, and the gunman. I do not want to post too much about the incident as I don’t want to post wrong information, but wanted to share in case someone hasn’t heard.

I wanted to make a post regarding the incident and say that I am sending prayers for the families and friends that have lost a loved one today. For those twenty people or so that were injured in the attack, but did survive, I send prayers that they will heal quickly. I hope that there are not more people involved in this incident, but the investigation is still ongoing, but if there are I hope they caught or catch them.

To those that have passed, may you rest in peace.

There is too much of this hate going on in the world and people need to find some kind of peace among one another and learn to live together and not harm one another. It’s a shame that innocent people die for no reason at all.

I hope all of you that are in the area of London or surrounding area will be able to get some rest tonight and that none of you have lost someone today involved in this incident. My thought and prayers are with you Britain.

 

For more ongoing updates~ http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-39355940

More updates since I first posted:http://www.bbc.com/news/uk-39359158ocid=socialflow_facebook&ns_mchannel=social&ns_campaign=bbcnews&ns_source=facebook

Published by: csiceloff85

Hello, my name is Christina Siceloff. I am 31 years old and grew up outside of Pittsburgh, PA. I've been doing family history of my own since 2002, but have started doing it for others as well in the past few years here and there. I love history, and also like music, movies, and video games. I have an associates degree in general studies with concentrations in humanities and social sciences. I also went to school for my EMT certification and plan on one day completing that as well, that darn written exam lol. I also was a volunteer firefighter and plan to join back up with that sometime too.

Categories UncategorizedTags, , , 4 Comments

4 thoughts on “Westminster/Parliament Attack News”

  1. I used to work for that branch of the police in London, so was obviously more than usually interested in yesterday’s attack. Strangely enough, I was in Bury St Edmunds, attending the funeral of a retired Diplomatic Protection Officer at the time, in the company of some forty other officers from that same group. You can well-imagine how it affected us all.
    Best wishes, Pete.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow. Yeah that would make the day even harder to get through. My thoughts and prayers are with you as well as the others that were at the funeral yesterday. Sorry to hear of your loss. I send prayers and thoughts to all of those affected my yesterday’s events it’s really horrible what happened.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

