Manchester, England Attack News

I came home from a friend’s house last, checked Facebook and saw that there was an attack of those most innocent among us, people who were doing something that we all enjoy as children and adults too, attending a concert of one of their favorite artists, with no idea that they would be victims of terror. A happy, exciting night turned to horror. The act is terrible and I want to share my condolences with anyone that was affected by this tragedy. My thoughts and prayers are with all of you and with those of you in England that are living lives with fear and uncertainty. No one should have to live this way.

 

If you are missing someone from the attacks last night phone:
0161-856-9400 or 0161-856-9900

 

For more news on the attack:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/live/uk-england-manchester-40007967

Published by: csiceloff85

Hello, my name is Christina Siceloff. I am 31 years old and grew up outside of Pittsburgh, PA. I've been doing family history of my own since 2002, but have started doing it for others as well in the past few years here and there. I love history, and also like music, movies, and video games. I have an associates degree in general studies with concentrations in humanities and social sciences. I also went to school for my EMT certification and plan on one day completing that as well, that darn written exam lol. I also was a volunteer firefighter and plan to join back up with that sometime too.

Categories Uncategorized4 Comments

4 thoughts on “Manchester, England Attack News”

  1. We have been used to bombing attacks for a very long time, Christina. At one time, it was Irish Republicans, (much of that campaign funded by ‘Irish-Americans’) and now it is Muslim radicals. I am sure that we will continue to endure.
    Thanks for your kind words and wishes.
    Best wishes, Pete.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well my thoughts and prayers are always with your country when something like this happens. I do not agree with any hatred such as this, we are meant to love each other no matter our differences. We need to learn how to live with the idea that everyone is different everyone has their own beliefs the hate needs to stop. I know that America is the blame for a lot of hate in the world because we it seems feel that we have to fight or we aren’t happy it seems. I disagree with war, but I don’t want to get in the middle of a political argument you know, there’s enough arguing and fighting it should be a day where we show love for one another and the world around us.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

